2nd Annual Unity Reception

Wednesday, September 3 from 3 - 5 pm

Kochoff Hall C, University Center

 

On Wednesday, September 3, you are invited to attend our 2nd annual Unity Reception, which will be held in Kochoff Hall C of the University Center.  Join us as we showcase the many ways in which our campus values diversity and intercultural engagement on our campus. For more information, please contact the Office for Student Engagement at (313) 593-5390.

 

Latin@ Heritage Month

The OSE is proud to celebrate Latin@ Heritage Month! From September 15 - October 15, you're invited to take part in activities that will acknowledge the history and celebrate the uniqueness of the culture. Please contact the Office for Student Engagement at (313) 593-5390 for more information.

Scheduled programs include:

 

PanaMO! Musical Performance

Monday, September 15 from 11 am - 1 pm on the UC Stage

Salsa Dance Workshop

Monday, September 15 from 2 - 3 pm in the House of Maize and Blue, Union @ Dearborn

"Myths and Facts About Immigration" Panel Discussion

Thursday, September 18 at 2 pm in Room 127 Union @ Dearborn

Mask Making Class

Monday, September 22 from 1 - 3 pm in Kochoff C, University Center

Latin@ Americans in Higher Education Panel Discussion

Thursday, September 25 from 12 - 2 pm in Kochoff C, University Center

Latin@ Dance Party

Friday, September 26 from 6 - 9 pm in Kochoff Hall C, University Center

Film Screening  & Dialogue Discussion about "Los Graduados"

Monday, September 29 from 4 - 6 pm, Kochoff Hall C, University Center

Zumba Class

Thursday, October 2 from 5:30 - 7 pm in Kochoff Hall B, University Center

Cultural Spirit Day

Wednesday, October 8 - wear your cultural attire ALL DAY!

Cultural Sensitivity Workshop

Thursday, October 9 from 4 - 6 pm in Kochoff Hall C, University Center

Latin Carribean Music and Latin@ Culture: An Interactive Exhibition

Wednesday, October 15 from 1 - 3 pm in the House of Maize and Blue, Union @ Dearborn