UM-Dearborn Campaign Steering Committee


The entire University of Michigan community is launching a fundraising campaign of unprecedented scope, of which University of Michigan-Dearborn will be a part. Volunteer leadership is essential to UM-Dearborn’s campaign success. Therefore, Chancellor Dan Little formed a Campaign Steering Committee that includes a small group of “insiders” committed to providing and securing the philanthropic support needed to prepare our students for success throughout their lives.


UM-Dearborn’s aspirational campaign must be designed to attract increased levels of support from diverse stakeholder groups including alumni, friends, business and community leaders, faculty, staff and students. University leaders will seek input from the steering committee regarding the campaign vision, strategy, messaging and goals, as well as assistance in engaging potential major donors and additional volunteers. This work during our initial, leadership gift phase will provide the basis for a formal, public announcement of our goal down the road. As we approach this more public phase, we envision establishing an expanded volunteer leadership group.

Committee Members

Lizabeth Ardisana (CECS, M.S.E. 1984), Co-chair
CEO, ASG Renaissance, LLC

J. Terry McElroy (COB, B.B.A. 1976)
Executive Vice President, AAA Michigan

Bryan Becker (COB, B.B.A. 1969)
Partner, The Hunter Group

Eric Nemeth (CASL, B.A. 1985), Co-Chair
Partner, Varnum Attorneys at Law

Ed Elliott (COB, B.B.A. 1967), Honorary Co-chair
Vice Chairman, Franklin Enterprises

Philip Roussey (CECS, B.S.E.E.E. 1966)
Retired, Executive Vice President, Bell Microproducts

Paul Hillegonds (LSA, B.A. 1971)
Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs, DTE Energy

Jim Vella
President, Ford Motor Company Fund & Community Services,
Ford Motor Company

Doug Krizanic (COB, B.B.A. 1981)
Senior Partner, Deloitte Tax, LLP

Kevin Verner (CASL, B.A. 1980)
Owner, Shell Ring Association

Kim Lahti (CASL, B.A. 1984)
Senior Vice President, BMO Harris Bank