Public Sessions at the Observatory

Upcoming dates: Friday, June 3 and 10.

05/20/16
Event Item

 

Public Observing Sessions

  • Friday, May 20, 9:30-11:00 p.m.
  • Friday, June 3, 10:00-11:30 p.m.
  • Friday, June 10, 10:00-11:30 p.m.
  • Friday, June 17, 10:00-11:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 8, 10:00-11:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 15, 10:00-11:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 22, 10:00-11:30 p.m.
  • Friday, August 5, 9:30-11:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 12, 9:30-11:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 19, 9:30-11:00 p.m.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Special Notes:

  • Observing sessions require suitable sky conditions. To learn the status of any event, call the observatory hotline at 313-583-6566 beginning one hour prior to the scheduled start time. Inclement weather or other unforeseen adverse circumstances may cause the cancellation of a scheduled event.
  • Observing sessions are primarily held outdoors. Please dress appropriately for personal comfort during your visit.
  • Several University telescopes will be available, but personal equipment is permitted if desired.
  • The Observatory is located on the 3rd floor of the Science Learning and Research Center (SLRC) on the campus of the University of Michigan-Dearborn. For driving directions and maps of the campus please visit http://www.umd.umich.edu/maps_directions.
  • For further information about the observatory, visit our website at http://astronomy.umd.umich.edu or e-mail us at  sky.observers@umd.umich.edu.  Additional information is also available by calling the Department of Natural Sciences at 313-593-5277 (during normal business hours).
  • All events are free and open to the public.