American Chemical Society Recognizes UM-Dearborn's Chemistry Club


American Chemical Society (ACS) Recognizes UM-Dearborn’s Chemistry Club as one of their Award Winning Chapters for 2011-2012

UM-Dearborn Chemistry Club ACS Student Chapter has received an Honorable Mention Chapter Award for its 2011-2012 activities. The 2011-12 award winning chapters will be recognized in the November/December issue of "inChemistry" (the student member magazine) and also will be honored during ACS Student Chapter Award Ceremony at the 245th ACS National Meeting in New Orleans, LA (April 7-11, 2013), where plaques will be presented. The activities of the Chemistry Club (also known as Chem-Club) that received particular mention were high attendance of its members in the ACS National conferences, the ‘Make Your Own Ice Cream’ event, the Club’s participation in the Science Olympiad and the Research Exploration Day. These efforts were led by the 2011 and 2012 executive board members of the Chem-Club consisting of Amy Bondy, Marjorie Bridgewater, Alberto Lopez, Andrew Rasky, Katelyn Patterson, Caitlyn McCain, Wafa Algahmi and Mariam Ayyash and their advisors, Professors Krisanu Bandyopadhyay and Angela Allen.