Governing Board and Membership


Governing Board

All alumni of the College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters are members of the Alumni Affiliate. The Alumni Affiliate is governed by an 17 to 21-member board comprised of no less than nine and no more than 12 elected and eight to nine appointed members.  The appointed members represent each of the College’s eight academic units:  Behavioral Sciences; Social Sciences; Language, Culture, and Communication; Literature, Philosophy and the Arts; Natural Sciences; Mathematics & Statistics; College-wide Programs; and Graduate Programs. There are also members representing the PAAC affiliate and the Alumni Society Board. Elected members serve staggered three-year terms.

If you are interested in nominating yourself or another CASL alum to serve on the Governing Board, please fill out and submit


2016 CASL Alumni Affiliate Board of Governors

  • Kelly Maiden Burek
  • Erin Byrnes (Secretary)
  • Becky Chadwick
  • Marie Conner
  • Jennifer Cherry Foster
  • Victoria Hage
  • Natalie Hage
  • Marcus Haynes
  • Ranequa Kelley-Boyd
  • Jim Miller (Treasurer)
  • Tina Russette (Chair)
  • Lynn Spinelle
  • Ashley Sword
  • Bill Tennant (Vice Chair)
  • Myra Tetteh
  • David Yesh