Walk-In Advising Schedule

Walk-in advising is designed to service the largest volume of students in a short timeframe for immediate needs. Probation students should check-in with their advisor around selective drop and final withdrawal deadlines.

Sign-in begins 15 minutes before each starting time. For self-service, all requirements and advising sheets are online. A cap of 40 students is set per walk-in time.

Summer 2016

Summer I Registration Walk-In Advising Schedule

  • Monday, May 2, 9-11 (No Probation students)
  • Tuesday, May 3, 9-11 am Probation students only
  • Tuesday, May 3, 1:30-3:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 4, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm
  • Thursday, May 5, 1:30-3:30 pm
  • Friday, May 6, 9-11 am 
  • Monday, May 9, 1:30-3:30 pm
  • Tuesday, May 10, 1:30-3:30 pm

Deadline Selective Drop Summer I is Friday, June 3, 2016
Selective Drop Date Walk-ins

  •  Friday, June 3, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm

Deadline Total Withdrawal Summer I is Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Withdrawal Walk-ins

  • Monday, June 20, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm

 

Summer II 2016 Registration
Walk-in Advising Hours

 

  • Tuesday, July 5, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm
  • Wednesday, July 6, 1:30-3:30 pm
  • Thursday, July 7, 9-11 am
  • Friday, July 8, 9-11 am
  • Monday, July 11, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm

Deadline Selective Drop Summer II is Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Selective Drop Date Walk-ins

  • Wednesday, August 3, 1:30-3:30 pm

Deadline Total Withdrawal Summer II is Friday, August 19, 2016
Withdrawal Walk-ins

  • Friday, August 19, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm

REASONS TO COME TO WALK-IN ADVISING

  • Registration question
  • Financial Aid Appeal Form (SAP)

REASONS TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT

  • Academic Probation contracts
  • Senior Audit
  • Long term course planning
  • August or December 2016 graduation planned

Students planning to GRADUATE APRIL 2016 should apply for graduation at umdearborn.edu/695019/ THEN email casl-advising@umd.umich.edu to request a final graduation audit.