Walk-In Advising Schedule

Summer/Fall 2015 Registration 

Walk-In Advising Schedule

Walk-in advising is designed to assist the highest volume of students during registration.    Sign-in for walk-ins begins 15 minutes before each starting time.  To self-service degree requirements, Degree Works is available on UM-Dearborn Connect if you were admitted Fall 2013 or later.  Students not on Degree Works may check their requirements against the advising sheets online.   A cap of 40 students is set per walk-in session.  

Winter 2015, Selective Drop Date, Monday, March 16th

Walk-in hours to talk with an advisor about selective dropping:
Thursday, March 12 1:30-3:30 pm only
Friday, March 13, 9-11 am only
Monday, March 16, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm

Final Day to Totally Withdraw from all Classes, Friday, April 17, 2015

Walk-in hours to talk with an advisor about total withdrawal: 
Thursday, April 16, 9-11 am and 1:30 - 3:30 pm
Friday, April 17, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm

Monday, March 30, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm (Special Needs students only)
Thursday, April 2, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm
Friday, April 3, 9-11 am only

Monday, April 6, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm
Tuesday, April 7, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm
Wednesday, April 8, 1:30-3:30 pm only
Thursday, April 9, 9-11 am only

Tuesday, April 14, 9-11 am only
Wednesday, April 15,1:30-3:30 pm only
Thursday, April 16, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm (Total Withdrawal and/or Registration)
Friday, April 17, 9-11 am (Total Withdrawal and/or Registration)

Monday, April 20, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm
Tuesday, April 21, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm
Wednesday, April 22, 1:30-3:30 pm only
Thursday, April 23, 9-11 am and 1:30-3:30 pm
Friday, April 24, 9-11 am only

(Students are expected to assess their ability to successfully complete courses and if not, selective drop by this date.)

REASONS TO COME TO WALK-IN ADVISING

  • Class Scheduling problem
  • Cancelled class
  • Academic probation hold

REASONS TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT 

  • Verifying progress toward graduation 
  • Major exploration
  • Long term planning
  • Financial Aid appeal form (SAP)
  • Readmit

STUDENTS PLANNING TO GRADUATE APRIL 2015 SHOULD EMAIL casl-advising@umd.umich.edu 

THEN REQUEST A FINAL GRADUATION AUDIT, AFTER THEY HAVE APPLIED FOR GRADUATION AT: http://www.umd.umich.edu/rr_apply-graduate/