/* */
Brick program
Letter to Alumni
Dear Alumnus/Alumna:

How long has it been since you visited the campus at your alma mater? If you're like many of your fellow graduates, we're probably talking years, not months. Over these years, the College of Engineering and Computer Science at the University of Michigan-Dearborn has continued to grow and expand to meet the needs of its undergraduate and graduate engineering students. Do you remember the "temporary" modules in the 1970s and 1980s? Or were you taking classes when the Engineering Complex was added to the campus in 1997?

We would like to introduce the college's newest and most high-tech facility, the Institute for Advanced Vehicle Systems (IAVS) building, which was completed in December 2006. The IAVS building is home to 44,000 square feet of state-of-the-art engineering laboratories and learning environments, including the Henry W. Patton Center for Engineering Education and Practice, the student design and projects laboratory, and the integrated learning and design laboratory. It is a place where engineering excellence is nurtured and fine tuned. This facility is a spectacular addition to the University of Michigan-Dearborn campus.

As an alumnus, you can be part of this exciting addition to the grounds of the University of Michigan-Dearborn through the college's Donor Recognition Wall-Brick Program. Preserve your place in the history of this impressive new facility and help the College of Engineering and Computer Science at the same time by purchasing a brick to be placed on the donor wall inside the auditorium of the Institute for Advanced Vehicle Systems building. Donations to the brick program will be used to fund a perpetual source of scholarship awards for students in the College of Engineering and Computer Science.

Don't miss out on the opportunity to help your alma mater out and at the same time be an important part of the history of this building. We'll be there, will you?

See you on the "Wall,"
John M. Cole, P.E.
Ronald Modreski
'65 BSE-ME, '65 Engineering Math
Many corporations have demonstrated their support for education by matching, and thereby multiplying, their employees' gifts to an educational institution, up to a set amount. For example, a $250 gift to the college's brick program when matched by an employer would fund a brick at the next level of giving ($500).

Several companies and corporate foundations have recently matched employee gifts to the college's Donor Recognition Wall-Brick Program. There are thousands of businesses nationwide that will match charitable contributions made by their workers.

The link below will assist you in finding out if your company has a matching gift policy. If your company is not listed, please check with your employer. Your human resource department is the most likely source for matching gift forms and information.

Matching Gifts: Company Search

If your company is eligible, complete and sign the matching gift form provided by your employer, and send it along with your contribution and completed brick program order form to:

Donor Recognition Wall—Brick Program
College of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Michigan-Dearborn
4901 Evergreen Road, Room 2070 EC
Dearborn, MI 48128

We will handle the rest. With matching funds, the effect of your gift may be doubled or even tripled! Please note that some corporations will also match gifts made by retirees and/or spouses.
Brick Program Donors
$10,000 Level
Jim Bauer
Mary Schaum
Richard Schaum

$5,000 Level
Swatantra Kachhal
Syed Murtuza
Subrata Sengupta
Malayappan Shridhar

$1,000 Level
Alan Amici (2)
Richard Anderson
Vivek Bhise
Labib F. Cheaito
John Cole (2)
Angelo Dimitriou
David C. Domine
Dennis James Kirchoff
Robert E. Jensen
Ben Q. Li
Robert Lust
Timothy M. and M. Elizabeth Manganello
Thomas Mapes
Ronald Modreski
James Perrin
Gregory Pochmara
Dominick T. Pulis
Roy L. Rennolds
Phil Roussey
Roger and Barbara Shulze
Brian G. Stewart
Kathryn Tamborino
Lewis Tann
Theta Tau Fraternity (2)
Onur Ulgen
Keshav and Lata Varde
Craig A. Whitt
Dongming Zhao

$500 Level
James Baughman
Diane L. Blankenship
Robert D. Blankenship
James Castelvetere
Yubao Chen
John Justin Correia
Virgil W. Davis, Jr.
Anthony C. Fielek
Gregory C. Garcia
M. Jeanne Girard
Gregory M. Giska
Adam J. Gucfa
Janet Hall
Norman M. Haygood, Jr.
Robert W. and Elina Hildebrand
Brad Hodges
Douglas C. Hodnicki
Robert L. Holzhauer (2)
William Brandon McCoy (2)
Richard M. McMahon
Chunting Chris Mi
Kenneth Moore
Gerald and Joan Mrofka
Elsayed Orady
Karen G. Pastula and Charles J. Dubauskas
Frank Povilaitis
Michelle Pruder
Manoj Thomas
Arnold Van Zanten
Armen Zakarian
Yi Zhang

$250 Level
Roger P. Allwin
Jeffrey V. Avedesian
David H. Bayer
Mahmoud Hani Bdeir
Sharon R. Cislo
Dianne M. Coffey
Romildo DeOliveira
Thomas DesRocher
David Dettling
Jack M. Dickert
James R. Durbin
Julio Duronio
Andrew J. Flowerday
Jason T. Forton
Florian Frischmuth
Vicente Dy Fuentebella
Dennis Gonzales
James Grose
William Grosky (3)
John William Harvey
Charles W. Heil, Jr. (2)
Thomas J. Helinski
Henry Hojnacki
Shinji Horibe
Scott Horvath
Joe Jackson
Sunita Kachhal
Yvette Kline
Robert N. Kramer
Donald Krcmarik
Douglas Kroll
Estate of Janet Kroll
Phillip D. Lavender
Cheol Lee
Kirk Luckscheiter
Robert Matsura
William Brandon McCoy (2)
Bob McLure
James P. Muccioli
Sandra D. Muccioli
Abdul Lateef Muhiuddin
Troy Mui
Joan F. Osinski (2)
Carl Osojnak
John Pastula
Reinaldo Perez
Frank R. Povilaitis
Kenneth K. Prochnau
Sriman Ramabhadran
Jennifer Sahn
Amber Sanborn
Maxwell B. Sanborn
Robin A. Avedesian Scollard
Christina Sears (Alpha Omega Epsilon)
Jie Shen
Taehyun Shim
Vasant Shridhar
Michael J. Stein
David C. Swanson
Kenneth Swenson
Maria Welborne
Chris Westphal
Jeffery Whitford
David Yoon