Office of Admissions and Orientation Staff

Deb Peffer

Deb Peffer

Director of Admissions and Orientation

dkpeffer@umich.edu
313-593-5170

Lori Lewis

Lori Lewis

Senior Associate Director of Admissions Operations

llewis@umich.edu
313-593-3626

Kevin Lewtschanyn

Kevin Lewtschanyn

Associate Director of Admissions for Recruitment and Orientation

klewt@umich.edu
313-593-5018

Nancy Kachman

Nancy Kachman

Administrative Specialist

nkachman@umich.edu
313-593-5443


Recruitment Team

Niko Kanagawa

Niko Kanagawa

Assistant Director of Admissions

nkana@umich.edu
313-583-6602

Chelsea Doyle

Chelsea Doyle

Admissions Counselor

chdoyle@umich.edu
313-593-9972

Alissa Graff

Alissa Graff

Admissions Counselor

amichalg@umich.edu
313-316-1154

Brian Johnson

Brian Johnson

Admissions Counselor

briancj@umich.edu
313-583-6306

Jennie Kersjes

Jennie Kersjes

Admissions Counselor

jkersjes@umich.edu

313-583-6323

Amal Qureshi

Amal Qureshi

Admissions Counselor

aqureshi@umich.edu
313-593-0946

Gail Tubbs

Gail Tubbs

Senior Admissions Counselor

tubbsg@umich.edu
313-593-3576


Orientation

Rand Kazanji

Rand Kazanji

Assistant Director for Orientation Programs

rkazanji@umich.edu
313-593-3591

Theresa Malcom

Theresa Malcom

Student Program Assistant Intermediate

tmalcom@umich.edu
313-593-5657


Marketing & Events

Jim Shearer

J.W. Shearer

Marketing Manager

jshearer@umich.edu
313-593-3291

Sherri Frost

Sherri Frost

Coordinator of Communications

sherrilw@umich.edu
313-593-5107

Cameron Parkins

C.G. Parkins

Coordinator of Digital Recruitment and 
Communications

cparkins@umich.edu
313-583-6750

Andy Ray

Andy Ray

Recruitment Events Coordinator

raray@umich.edu
313-593-3968


Operations

Melissa Jimenez

Melissa Jimenez

Assistant Director of Admissions

mzuniga@umich.edu
313-593-5658
Se Habla Espaņol

Urana Pridemore

Urana Pridemore

Coordinator of Special Programs

urana@umich.edu
313-593-5665

Lorri Proudlock

Lorri Proudlock

Transfer Credit Processing Specialist

lproud@umich.edu
313-583-6664

A'Kiesha Andrews-Reid

A'Kiesha Andrews-Reid

Senior Customer Service Associate

laandrew@umich.edu

313-593-4697

Shirley Greene

Shirley Greene

Senior Customer Service Associate

slgreene@umich.edu
313-593-5664

Lorie Domingue

Lorie Domingue

Customer Service Associate

ldomingu@umich.edu
313-583-6644


Meet our Mpressions Student Recruitment Team >

Meet our Orientation Leaders >