About Us

The University of Michigan

The University of Michigan-Dearborn is one of two regional campuses of the University of Michigan. The main campus in Ann Arbor, an internationally recognized and celebrated center for education and research, is located just 35 miles west of the UM-Dearborn campus; the other regional campus is in Flint. While governed by a single publicly elected Board of Regents, each campus has a unique mission, suite of academic programs, and identity as one of the 15 public universities of the State of Michigan. Each receives a separate appropriation in the state budget.

Students enrolled at the regional campuses have full access to the extensive library systems, galleries, and sporting events of the main campus, and graduates are members of the largest alumni organization of its kind in the world, the University of Michigan Alumni Association. Faculty and students collaborate across all three campuses in research and scholarly activity, and degrees for all three campuses are conferred by the Board of Regents of the University of Michigan.