Meet the Staff

Office of Admissions and Orientation Staff

Meet the staff of the Office of Admissions and Orientation.

Administrative Team

Deb Peffer

Director of Admissions and Orientation

dkpeffer@umich.edu
313-593-5170

Lori Lewis

Senior Associate Director of Admissions Operations

llewis@umich.edu
313-593-3626

Kevin Lewtschanyn

Associate Director of Admissions for Recruitment and Orientation

klewt@umich.edu
313-593-5018

Meet Your Counselors

Niko Kanagawa

Assistant Director of Admissions

nkana@umich.edu
313-583-6602

Chelsea Doyle

Admissions Counselor

chdoyle@umich.edu
313-593-9972

Alana Hoey Moore

Admissions Counselor

amaureen@umich.edu
313-583-6323

Amal Qureshi

Admissions Counselor

aqureshi@umich.edu
313-593-0946

Travis Slooter

Admissions Counselor

slootetr@umich.edu
313-593-5222

Gabrielle Strzalkowski

Admissions Counselor

gabstrz@umich.edu
313-583-6306

Lauryn Tidwell

Admissions Counselor

ltidwell@umich.edu
313-593-3591

Gail Tubbs

Senior Admissions Counselor

tubbsg@umich.edu
313-593-3576

Orientation

Amal Qureshi

Interim Coordinator for Orientation

aqureshi@umich.edu
313-593-0946

Theresa Malcom

Student Program Assistant Intermediate

tmalcom@umich.edu
313-593-5657

Marketing & Events

Sherri Frost

Assistant Director of Admissions for Communications

sherrilw@umich.edu
313-593-5107

Cameron Parkins

Coordinator of Digital Recruitment and Communications

cparkins@umich.edu
313-583-6750

Andy Ray

Recruitment Event Coordinator

raray@umich.edu
313-593-3968

Jim Shearer

Marketing Manager

jshearer@umich.edu
313-593-3291

Operations

Melissa Jimenez

Assistant Director of Admissions

mzuniga@umich.edu
313-593-5658
Se Habla Español

Urana Pridemore

Assistant Director of Admissions for Special Programs

urana@umich.edu
313-593-5665

A'Kiesha Andrews-Reid

Senior Customer Service Associate

laandrew@umich.edu
313-593-4697

Lorie Domingue

Customer Service Associate

ldomingu@umich.edu
313-583-6644

Shirley Greene

Senior Customer Service Associate

slgreene@umich.edu
313-593-5664

Lorri Proudlock

Transfer Credit Processing Specialist

lproud@umich.edu
313-583-6664

Office of Admissions and Orientation

Back to top of page