For any student considering transferring to UM-Dearborn, an admissions representative is available to assist you every step of the way. To learn more about admissions requirements specific to your major, all questions may be directed to the appointed faculty or staff member of your respective college. 

College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters

Admission Counselor:
Cameron Smith
czsmith@umich.edu 

Academic College Contact:
Susanne Gassel
Director, Advising and Academic Success
sgarvey@umich.edu

College of Business

Admission Counselor:
Shaina Jansen
smjansen@umich.edu 

Academic College Contact:
Cathy Boatin
Transfer Specialist and Assistant Director of Academic Advising
cboatin@umich.edu  

College of Education, Health, and Human Services

Admission Counselor:
Lauryn Tidwell
ltidwell@umich.edu 

Academic College Contact:
Jonathan Larson
Assistant Director of Advising
jonalars@umich.edu

College of Engineering and Computer Sciences

Admission Counselor:
Alexandrea Talley
amtalley@umich.edu 

Academic College Contact:
Lisa Remsing Hall
Director of Academic Services
lremsing@umich.edu

Office of Undergraduate Admissions

Back to top of page