The Kenneth and Marion Parkhurst Natural Areas Fellowship is designed to provide experiential learning for a prospective leader of natural history and environmental interpretation.

The applicant must show leadership skills and initiative, as well as possess high quality communication and interpersonal skills. The applicant may be enrolled in any concentration or program, but will be expected to take courses appropriate to the understanding of natural history, ecological processes of the Natural Areas, and the development of interpretive and research skills. The applicant must demonstrate a strong interest in and commitment to a lifelong pursuit of knowledge and discovery about the natural world, communication of this knowledge, and values which provide for the preservation of natural areas and biodiversity.

If you are interested in applying for the Kenneth and Marion Parkhurst Natural Areas Fellowship, please visit UM-Dearborn’s Office of Financial Aid web site.

For more information, you may also contact:
David Susko, EIC Director

Our Parkhurst Fellows

2018-2019 Griffin Bray

2017-2018 Brandon Thomas

2014-2015 Sara Whitaker

2012-2013 Raymond Michael Sullivan

2011-2012 Mary Fastiggi

2010-2011 Mary Fastiggi

2009-2010 Dana Wloch

2008-2009 Deirdre Devlin

2007-2008 Emily Hughes

2006-2007 Katherine Evans

2005-2006 Jeffrey Boutain

2004-2005 Katherine Evans

2003-2004 Katherine Evans

2002-2003 Kimberly Daly

2001-2002 Andrew Tluczek

2000-2001 Jennifer Panek

1999-2000 Stephen Locke

Back to top of page