Meeting of Minds: Journal of Undergraduate Research is a joint publication of the University of Michigan-Dearborn, the University of Michigan-Flint, and Oakland University.


  • Copyright for the materials within these pages belongs to these institutions jointly. 
  • Questions regarding the copyright should be addressed to the campus representatives listed below. 
  • Copyright 2018, University of Michigan Board of Regents and Oakland University Board of Trustees

University of Michigan Board of Regents:

  • Michael J. Behm
  • Mark J. Bernstein 
  • Shauna Ryder Diggs
  • Denise Ilitch
  • Andrea Fischer Newman
  • Andrew C. Richner
  • Ron Weiser
  • Katherine E. White 
  • Mark S. Schlissel (ex officio) 

Oakland University Board of Trustees:

  • Tonya Allen
  • Richard L. DeVore
  • Marianne Fey
  • Ronald E. Robinson
  • Mark E. Schlussel
  • Robert Schostak
  • Melissa Stolicker
  • W. David Tull
  • Ora Hirsch Pescovitz (ex officio)

The University of Michigan-Dearborn Executive Officers

  • Domenico Grasso, Chancellor
  • Catherine Davy, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Kenneth Kettenbeil, Vice Chancellor for External Relations
  • Mallory Simpson, Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement
  • Jeffrey Evans, Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs
  • Ray Metz, Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Life

The University of Michigan-Flint Executive Officers

  • Susan E. Borrego, Chancellor
  • Susan Alcock, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Barbara Avery, Vice Chancellor for Campus Inclusion and Student Life
  • Michael Hague, Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance
  • Kristi Hottenstein, Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
  • Mary Jo Sekelsky, Interim Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Oakland University Executive Officers

  • Ora Hirsch Pescovitz, President
  • James P. Lentini, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
  • John W. Beaghan, Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Rochelle A. Black, Vice President for Government and Community Relations
  • Michael J. Westfall, Vice President for University Advancement
  • Glenn McIntosh, Vice President for Student Affairs and Diversity
  • John O. Young, Vice President of Communications and Marketing
  • Victor A. Zambardi, Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel and Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Meeting of Minds Campus Representatives

  • UM-Dearborn: Caleb Siefert and Susan Gedert, 313-593-5490
  • UM-Flint: Andre Louis, 810-762-3383
  • Oakland University: Robert Stewart and Beth Dawson, 248-370-2140

The University of Michigan and Oakland University, as an equal opportunity/affirmative action employers, comply with all applicable federal and state laws regarding nondiscrimination and affirmative action, including Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973. The universities are committed to a policy of nondiscrimination and equal opportunity for all persons and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, marital status, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, disability, religion, height, weight or veteran status in employment, educational programs and activities, and admissions. Inquiries or complaints may be addressed to the University of Michigan Senior Director for Institutional Equity and Title IX/Section 504/ADA Coordinator, Office for Institutional Equity, 2072 Administrative Services Building, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-1432, 734-763-0235, TTY 734-647-1388 or Oakland University’s Director of Diversity and Compliance, 203 Wilson Hall, Oakland University, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4401, 248-370-3496.

Back to top of page