The Dearborn Discovery Core Subcommittee of the University Curriculum and Degree Committee functions as the review and approval body for the Dearborn Discovery Core. (See motion establishing the Dearborn Discovery Core Subcommittee.)

Dearborn Discovery Core Subcommittee Membership Structure

Chair (Non-voting except to break a tie)

Voting Members:

  • Three tenured faculty representatives from CASL  (3)
  • One tenured faculty representative from CECS (1)
  • One tenured faculty representative from CEHHS (1)
  • One tenured faculty representative from COB (1)

Subcommittee Advisors (non-voting):

  • University Registrar or designee (1)
  • Library Director or designee (1)
  • Director of Admissions or designee (1)
  • Assessment Manager or designee (1)
  • CASL Academic Advising Director (1)
  • COB Academic Advising Director (1)
  • CEHHS Academic Advising Director (1)
  • CECS Academic Advising Director (1)
  • START Advising Director (1)

Current Subcommittee Members

  • Chair: Barbara Klein
  • Marie Waung, CASL  [08/31/2021]
  • Susan Erickson, CASL [08/31/2021]
  • Jacob Napieralski, CASL [08/31/2022]
  • Onur Ulgen, CECS [08/31/2021]
  • Susan Everett, CEHHS [08/31/2022]
  • Elif Izberk-Bilgin, COB [08/31/2022]

DDC Meetings

Dearborn Discovery Core meetings will be held three times each academic year.
*There will be no Summer meetings.

Current Academic Year Meeting Dates & Deadlines

2021-2022 Academic Year Dates & Deadlines 



Past Meeting Minutes

Academic Year 2019-2020 Meetings
Academic Year 2018-2019 Meetings
Academic Year 2017-2018 Meetings
Back to top of page