Digital Education Subcommittee Charge & Membership

The Digital Education Subcommittee of UCDC assists in the development and coordination of university-level digital education academic and administrative policies, and provides advice and counsel on the campus's digital education strategy. (See: Digital Education Subcommittee Charter)

Digital Education Membership

Voting Members:
Associate Provost for Digital Education (votes only to break a tie)
One representative from each college

Committee Advisors:
University Coordinator for Online Learning
Library representative
University Registrar
Instructional Designer, HUB

Current Digital Education Subcommittee Members

Chair: Mitch Sollenberger, Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education and Student Success

  • Marie Waung - CASL
  • German Reyes-Villanueva - CECS
  • Kyongson Park - CEHHS
  • Lee Freeman - COB


  • Chris Casey - University Coordinator of Digital Education
  • Timothy Taylor - Registrar
  • Raya Samet - Library
  • Instructional Designer - HUB
Back to top of page