Please visit the Coronavirus information site for the latest updates regarding UM-Dearborn's COVID-19 response.

UM-Dearborn names 2019 class of Difference Makers

March 11, 2019

The Difference Makers program — now celebrating its 10th class — recognizes excellence in academics, integrity, leadership and creativity. The program began during the university’s 50th anniversary celebration.

University of Michigan-Dearborn has selected its newest class of Difference Makers, recognizing 50 students for exemplary performance in academics, leadership, creativity and integrity. A campus tradition now celebrating its 10th class, the university will honor the students Tuesday, April 2, at the 38th Annual Student Leadership Awards.

To learn more about the Difference Makers program and to view past recipients, visit the Difference Makers website. The 2019 class of Difference Makers will be added to the site next month and will be featured in various university marketing materials throughout the year. 

2019 UM-Dearborn Difference Makers

Gaadeh Abouarabi

MiKayla Adams

Tarun Aggarwal

Raehanna Ahmed

Adetokunbo Ajao

Yasmeen Alcodray

Hesham Alghodhaifi

Ahmad Alkaabi

Sara Alqaragholy

Omar Bah

Mariam Bazzi

Trent Bekker

Amanda Cowell

Quinlan Doctrove

Majd Faraj

Destiny Flowers-Fayad

Ryan Gimson

Dhyana Guntir

Ghadir Haidar

Marc Hester

Jacquelene Hollier-Jackson

Mohamad Jaafar

Zain Jawad

Lena Juratli

Angela Karkoski

Leslie King

Bharat Kotabagi

Anna Krause

Claudia Maguire

Jillian McDade

Kathryn Moore

Jowan Nabha

Angelina Noll

Thomas O'Donohue

Sarah Overbeck

Brianna Peurach

Lena Rammouni

Brittany Richmond

Amanda Saleh

Dina Shohatee

Chanel Stitt

Kenny Topolovec

Benjamin Towle

Sarah Walworth

Ellie White

Jordan Wohl

Jordan Yunker

Alexann Zahara

Alicia Zelaya

Jialun Zhang

Back to top of page