Join the Commission for Women at their 35th Annual Susan B. Anthony Awards Dinner


The Commission for Women’s annual Susan B. Anthony Awards Dinner will be held on Thursday, April 11, in Fairlane Center North, Quad E from 5 to 8:30 p.m.  The registration form is available on the Commission’s website at:

The Campus Award recipient this year is Janice Lewis-Boyd, registrar and founding member of UM-Dearborn’s On the Move event. Geraldine Barrons, a community activist and  an Advisory Board member of UM-Dearborn Women and Gender Studies and Women in Learning and Leadership programs, will receive the Community Award.

The keynote speaker for the evening is award-winning journalist and adventure creator Lila Lazarus.

The event includes wine, appetizers, dinner and a silent auction that benefits the Commission’s Supplemental Professional Development Fund. This fund helps to support the educational and professional development activities of approximately 25-30 UM-Dearborn faculty and staff each year.

The cost for the evening is $35. Reservation forms must be returned by Thursday, April 4. Please make your reservation as soon as possible. Join us for another exciting, fun-filled evening.

Back to top of page