UM-Dearborn names 2018 class of Difference Makers

March 12, 2018

The award recognizes excellence in academics, integrity, leadership and creativity.

The newest class of University of Michigan-Dearborn Difference Makers have been selected. This distinction recognizes exemplary performance in academics, leadership, creativity and integrity. A campus tradition now in its ninth year, the university will honor the students Wednesday, April 11, at the 37th Annual Student Leadership Awards. 

To learn more about the Difference Makers program and to view past recipients, visit the Difference Makers website. The 2018 class of Difference Makers will be added to the site next month and will be featured in various university marketing materials throughout the year. 

2018 UM-Dearborn Difference Makers:

Fatima Abdallah

Uddin Ahmed

Karima Alwishah

Mariam Aoun

Kimberly Austin-Baker

Timothy Carter

Ethan Covert

Monica De Roche

Zachary Dusseau

Michael Dworakowski

Hussein (Shawn) El-Souri

Jordan Ewald

Lia Fabbri

Matthew Fleming

Sasha Freeman

Jordan Fuse

Elissa Gonzalez

Rosa Gonzalez

Alexis Guerra

Richard Hall

Amber Huyghe

Bayan Jaber

Nadine Jones

Sari Kassar

Bianca Khatibshahidi

Nowshin Laskar

Christian Ledford

Christopher Lintz

Maridy Mazaira

Aminah Muhammad

Karina Nava

Sean Nowak

Ashley Pall

Anuja Pandey

Mary Powers

Rafey Rehman

Camille Rice

Arlisa Robinson

Jalen Rose

Terry Ruas

Ayesha Saleem

Lauron Sanders

Vinu Sebastian

Srinivas Simhan

Hardeep Singh

David Solomon

Thomas Wolsek

Jeffrey Yackley

Matthew Zamieski

Back to top of page