Academic Calendar & Important Dates

  • Fall 2018 Academic Calendar

    Regular Registration Begins*

    Monday,  April 2

    Labor Day (Holiday)

    Monday, September 3

    Classes Begin

    Wednesday, September 5

    Fall Study Break

    Monday-Tuesday, October 15-16

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at 5:00 pm*

    Wednesday-Sunday, November 21-25

    Classes Resume

    Monday, November 26

    Classes End

    Tuesday, December 11

    Study Day

    Wednesday, December 12

    Examinations

    Thursday-Friday, December 13-14
    Monday-Wednesday, December 17-19

    Commencement 

    Saturday, December 15

  • Fall 2018 Registration Deadlines
    • Regular Registration Begins
    Monday,  April 2
    • A select few courses, beginning this date, may have a registration restriction that requires permission of instructor. The registration restriction will display: Instr Approved Add Required. Although these courses may be open, permission of the instructor is required.

    Wednesday, September 12

    • Last day to withdraw from all courses with no penalty
    • Registration ends
    • Last day to add
    • Last day to drop with no penalty

    Tuesday, September 18

    • Last day to withdraw from all courses paying 50% of tuition and premiums and 100% of all other fees. Grade of "W"

    Thursday, October 18

    • Last day to selectively drop individual courses with penalty. Grade of "W"

    Thursday, November 8

    • Last day to withdraw from all courses paying 100% of tuition and fees. Grade of "W"
    • Classes end

    Tuesday, December 11

  • Winter 2019 Academic Calendar

    Regular Registration Begins*

    Wednesday,  November 7

    Classes begin

    Monday, January 7

    Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday-No Regular Classes

    Monday, January 21

    Spring recess

    Saturday-Sunday, March 2-10

    Classes resume 7:30 AM

    Monday, March 11

    Dearborn Honors Convocation

    Tuesday, March 26

    Classes end

    Friday, April 19

    Study day

    Saturday, April 20

    Examinations

    Monday-Friday, April 22-26

    Commencement

    Sunday, April 28

  • Winter 2019 Registration Deadlines
    • Regular Registration Begins
    Wednesday,  November 7
    • A select few courses, beginning this date, may have a registration restriction that requires permission of instructor. The registration restriction will display: Instr Approved Add Required. Although these courses may be open, permission of the instructor is required.

    Monday, January 14

    • Last day to withdraw from all courses with no penalty
    • Registration ends
    • Last day to add
    • Last day to drop with no penalty

    Friday, January 18

    • Last day to withdraw from all courses paying 50% of tuition and premiums and 100% of all other fees. Grade of "W"

    Monday, February 18 

    • Last day to selectively drop individual courses with a penalty. Grade of "W"

    Monday, March 18

    • Last day to withdraw from all courses paying 100% of tuition and fees. Grade of "W"
    • Classes end

    Friday, April 19

Final Exam Schedule

The time of the exam will be determined from the time of the first lecture period of the week, check here for more information. 

Registration & Records

1169 -
University Center (UC)
Fax: 
313-593-5697

UPCOMING DATES

More Events
Back to top of page