Welcome Week 2017

FALL WELCOME AT UM-DEARBORN!

Join us for over a full week of activities, fairs, food and fun all across campus!

Wednesday, September 6

  • Welcome Back with SAB: Free ice cream from SAB: 11 AM - 1 PM (SAB Office - 1290 UC)
  • Women's Volleyball Gamevs. Marygrove College: 7 PM (Fieldhouse) 

Thursday, September 7

  • Fall Involvement FairLearn about all student organizations and campus resources: 11 AM - 2 PM (UC patio - Rain location is Kochoff Hall)  Register for a table by September 1.

Friday, September 8

  • Event Coming Soon!  

Saturday, September 9

  • Breakfast in the Union: Enjoy a free hot breakfast from the OSE: 10 AM - 12 PM (Union at Dearborn, Victors' Den) 

Monday, September 11

Tuesday, September 12

  • Global Prints Poster Sale: Stop by and purchase a poster for your office or apartment: 9 AM - 5 PM (UC Stage)
  • Carnival: Free food and games in between classes: 11 AM - 4 PM (UC Patio) 
  • LGBTQ+ Students and Allies Welcome Reception: 3 PM - 5 PM (The InCLUDE, 2122 UC)
  • Greek Life Info Night: Learn about Greek Life and how to join: 6 PM - 8 PM (Kochoff Hall)

Wednesday, September 13

  • Unity Reception: More information coming soon!

Thursday, September 14

  • START Open House: refreshments will be served: 11 AM - 1 PM (START Office, 2149 UC) 
  • Shanty Town: More information coming soon! 

Friday, September 15

  • Cultural Crafts: More information coming soon! 

Saturday, September 16

  • Community Service Day - Packaging/sorting food: 1 PM - 3:30 PM (Gleaners Community Food Bank, Detroit) Registration Required - RSVP on VictorsLink.