Susan B. Anthony Campus and Community Awards

The Commission for Women (CFW) present Susan B. Anthony Campus and Community Awards annually to recognize a member of our campus family and a member of the local community, whose lives and deeds exemplify the dedication, fortitude, political agitation and involvement of Susan B. Anthony on behalf of women.  Anthony forced a nation to recognize human rights, challenged gross inequities endured by women in our society,  and taught us that failure is impossible!

The first Susan B. Anthony Campus Award was presented at a Luncheon in 1979.  The Susan B. Anthony Community Award was established in 2004.  Today, both awards are presented at a very successful awards dinner program which includes a silent auction fundraiser.




The 37th Annual Susan B. Anthony Awards Dinner

The 37th Annual Susan B. Anthony Awards Dinner will be held on Wednesday, April 15, 2015 in the Michigan Rooms at Fairlane Center South.  A  reception and silent auction will begin at 5:00pm followed by dinner and  awards program at 6:15pm.

The 2014-15 Campus Award recipient will be Karen Holland, Office of the Chancellor's Special Events Coordinator.   The 2014-15 Community Award recipient will be Deb Kennedy, Executive Director, AAUW Wyandotte-Downriver and Secretary, MIchigan AAUW Board of Directors.

The evening's keynote speaker will be  Wayne County Prosecutor Kym Worthy.

Click here for an invitation.