Celebrate the Alumni Difference Makers

For over 40 years, UM-Dearborn has honored outstanding alumni for their contributions to the University and community. These alumni are "difference makers" who have continued the University's legacy of leadership in their lives and careers. They are making a positive impact in their workplaces and communities, and serve as strong role models for a new generation of UM-Dearborn student leaders. 

2020 Alumni Difference Makers

Graphic of the 2020 Alumni Difference Makers

Top row left to right:
Distinguished Alumnus of the Year - William Hatcher, '76 M.M.
Alumni Business of the Year - Huda Beauty; Huda Kattan,‘07 B.B.A. & Christopher Goncalo,‘08 M.S.Fin.
Young Alumnus of the Year - Mariana Doughan, '15 B.S.E.M.E.
Alumni Service Award - Bryan Becker, '69 B.B.A.

Bottom row left to right:
College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters Alumnus of the Year - Nabil Khoury, '85 B.S.
College of Business Alumnus of the Year - Kenneth Mac, '85 B.S.A.
College of Education, Health, and Human Services Alumnus of the Year - Jeffrey Bouwman, '08 M.A., '11 M.A.E.L.
​College of Engineering and Computer Science Alumnus of the Year - David Segura, '93 B.S.

Back to top of page