Alumni Awards

Celebrate the 2022 Alumni Difference Makers

Friday, September 23, 2022
UM-Dearborn, Engineering Lab Building

For over 40 years, UM-Dearborn has honored outstanding alumni for their contributions to the University and community. These alumni are "difference makers" who have continued the University's legacy of leadership in their lives and careers. They are making a positive impact in their workplaces and communities, and serve as strong role models for a new generation of UM-Dearborn student leaders.

  • Distinguished Alumnus of the Year - Abdullah Hammoud, '10 B.S.
  • Alumni Business of the Year - Altair  (James Scapa, '83 M.B.A.)
  • Graduate of the Last Decade Alumnus of the Year - Nicole Corso, '16 B.A., '18 M.S.
  • Alumni Service Award - David Yesh, '83 B.A.
  • College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters Alumnus of the Year - Dr. Hamada Altalib, '96 B.A.
  • College of Business Alumnus of the Year - Michael Surmanian, '76 M.M.
  • College of Education, Health, and Human Services Alumnus of the Year - Robin Wilson, '18 B.A.
  • College of Engineering and Computer Sciences Alumnus of the Year - Monika Minarcin, '09 M.S.E.
2022 Alumni Difference Makers Ceremony

Office of Alumni Engagement • 313-593-5131 •