Celebrate the Alumni Difference Makers

For 40 years, UM-Dearborn has honored outstanding alumni for their contributions to the University and community. These alumni are "difference makers" who have continued the University's legacy of leadership in their lives and careers. They are making a positive impact in their workplaces and communities, and serve as strong role models for a new generation of UM-Dearborn student leaders.

Congratulations to the 2019 Alumni Difference Makers

  • Distinguished Alumnus of the Year - Kris Pfaehler, '77 B.B.A.
  • Young Alumnus of the Year - Jordan Brett, '11 M.P.A.
  • Alumni Service Award - Gary Heitman, '77 B.A.
  • College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters Alumnus of the Year - Heather Buchanan, '04 M.A.L.S.
  • College of Business Alumnus of the Year - Nicolette Carlone, '84 B.S.A.
  • College of Education, Health, and Human Services Alumnus of the Year - Timothy Constant, '04 M.A.T.
  • ​College of Engineering and Computer Science Alumnus of the Year - Maria Welborne, '90 B.S.E.I.S.E.

Office of Alumni Engagement • 313-593-5131 • umdalumni@umich.edu

Office of Alumni Engagement

Back to top of page