Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, UM-Dearborn classes are being held remotely through the end of the semester, Summer I and Summer II. Most campus operations are being conducted remotely and buildings are closed. Before coming to campus please call ahead to determine how services are being delivered. Events have been postponed or canceled, including Spring 2020 Commencement. For more updates please visit the Coronavirus information page

2015 class of Difference Makers named

March 2, 2015

Fifty University of Michigan-Dearborn students were selected as the newest class of Difference Makers. The award recognizes excellence in academics, integrity, leadership and creativity. The students will be recognized at the annual Student Leadership Awards in April and highlighted in various university marketing materials. Their stories will be live on the Difference Makers website April 1, 2015.

Now in it’s sixth year, the Difference Makers program began during the university’s 50th anniversary celebration. It continues to receive overwhelming support from faculty and staff.

2015 UM-Dearborn Difference Makers:
• Dawood Al Nabhani
• Celeste Alexander
• Cassandra Balderas
• Mary Bellino
• Carly Bernadotte
• Ahlam Bokari
• Nichole Bowman
• Janet Browne
• Thomaz Carvalhaes
• Elisabeth Clyne
• Mark Crawford
• Kristin Crowley
• Anthony DeBacker
• Andrew Dombrowski
• N’Kenge Gonzalez
• Kelsey Griffin
• Nevrus Kaja
• Alfred Kishek
• Katrina LeFlore
• Larry Lehna
• Rachelle Lenard
• Ji Li
• James Matchynski
• Megan McDonald
• Teiana McGahey
• Angela Melendez-Dejesus
• Tina Moynahan
• Mo’ath Nazzal
• Michael Parker
• Katherine Pfannes
• Benjamin Pollatz
• Chris Porreca
• Amanda Provost
• Amal Qureshi
• David Renard
• Rose Richards
• Jasmin Shamoun
• Heather Simpson
• Rachael Smart
• LaMyra Stevenson
• Stacey Stewart
• Brian Stone
• Anne Sullivan
• Chelsea Szpond
• Bethany Taylor
• Zachary Tasky
• Ronnie Tront
• Christopher Vezina
• Luciana Wieckowski
• Abeer Yassine

Back to top of page