New class of Difference Makers named

April 1, 2014
2014 Difference Makers

They’re already writers, engineers, humanitarians, educators, entrepreneurs and globetrotters.

And they have even bigger plans for their future.

Fifty new University of Michigan-Dearborn students were selected and announced in March as 2014 Difference Makers and their stories now are live on the Difference Makers website. The award recognizes excellence in academic achievement, integrity, leadership and creativity.

Now in it’s fifth year, the Difference Makers program began during the university’s 50th anniversary celebration. It continues to receive overwhelming support from faculty and staff across campus.

Students will be recognized at the annual Student Leadership Awards on April 9 and be featured in an ad in Crain’s Detroit Business on May 5. They also will be highlighted in various university marketing materials.

Visit the Difference Makers website to learn more about the 2014 winners.

2014 UM-Dearborn Difference Makers:

  • Lina Abid
  • Felicia Adamczyk
  • Mohammad Ali Al-Ameen
  • Talal Alriyashi
  • Uzma Anwar
  • Anton Barnes
  • Brittany Bejma
  • Angelo Bertani
  • Tiffany Brufladt
  • Miriam Bukhsh
  • Ian Cartmill
  • Sarah Corral
  • Azarael Dunbar
  • Sam Ehlert
  • Sarah Elhelou
  • Bradley Ewert
  • Charles Ford
  • Stefania Haag
  • Mehdy Haidar
  • Abigail Hartge
  • Christopher Harwood
  • Wedad Ibrahim
  • Nicole Jankowski
  • Gay Johnson
  • Ashley Klepadlo
  • Taylorann Lenze
  • Sarah Lewis
  • Susan Lowe
  • Raymond Lynem
  • Alan Mardini
  • Laura Marko
  • Stevan Miller
  • Melissa Monier
  • Mariam Mustafa
  • Tina Perkins
  • Sarah Pinto
  • Amanda Ray
  • Rebecca Richardson
  • Wade Rose
  • Charles Schoder
  • Fareed Shalhout
  • Deena Sleiman
  • Haleigh Sluschewski
  • Liala Sobh
  • Shirish Srinivasan
  • Walaa Tout
  • Shelby Wilson
  • Kenneth Yesh
  • Yikai Yin
  • Kelli Zaranka
  • Joseph Zywiol


Back to top of page