Parking and Transportation

Extended Hours of Operation

The mission of Parking Services is to use its expertise and resources to meet the parking needs of UM-Dearborn students, visitors, faculty, and staff. Our experienced staff provides services by issuing parking permits to students, faculty, staff and visitors. The Parking Office is located in the Campus Support Services (CSS) Building.

The Parking Office will have the following Extended Hours for the beginning of the Semester:

  • Wednesday, 9/05/18 - 7:30 am to 6:30 pm
  • Thursday, 9/06/18 - 7:30 am to 6:30 pm
  • Monday, 9/10/18 - 7:30 am to 6:30 pm
  • Tuesday, 9/11/18 - 7:30 am to 6:30 pm
  • Wednesday, 9/12/18 - 7:30 am to 6:30 pm
  • Thursday, 9/13/18 - 7:30 am to 6:30 pm
  • Monday, 9/17/18 - 7:30 am to 6:00 pm
  • Tuesday, 9/18/18 - 7:30 am to 6:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 9/19/18 - 7:30 am to 6:00 pm
  • Thursday, 9/20/18 - 7:30 am to 6:00 pm

The Parking Office will return to Regular Hours of 7:30 am to 4:30 pm on Friday, 9/21/18.

 

Parking Lot & Road Closures

Visit the Campus Maintenance & Construction Page for details about scheduled parking lot and campus road maintenance.

Parking Policy

Faculty, staff, and students must park in permit designated spaces only. Faculty, students, and staff are not considered visitors. They cannot use visitor parking spaces. Pay-to-park visitor spaces are strictly reserved for off-campus visitors. Violators will be ticketed.

Parking Services

1200 -
Campus Support Services Building (CSS)
Phone: 
313-593-5480
Fax: 
313-593-3519
Back to top of page