Staff Directory

Meet our Staff

The College of Engineering and Computer Science staff supports the evolving needs of our students, faculty, personnel, community, and external partners.

Shan Bao

Associate professor and Chair, Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

Di Ma

Professor, Computer and Information Science; Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research

Brahim Medjahed

Professor, Computer and Information Science; Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education; Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Initiatives, Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor).

Lisa Remsing Hall

Director, Office of Advising and Academic Success

Wencong Su

Chair and Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Oleg Zikanov

Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Rebekah Awood

Graduate Programs Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering and Bioengineering

Ian Beattie

OS Programmer Intermediate

Deidra Berry

CECS Master's Graduate Program Manager

Sherry Boyd

Administrative Assistant, Mechanical Engineering, and Graduate Programs Coordinator, Automotive Systems Engineering and Materials Science and Engineering

Matt Brown

Senior Engineering Technician

John Cristiano

Assistant Dean - Research Development and Strategic Initiatives

Anthony DeLaRosa

Experiential Learning Program, Assistant Director

Amanda Donovan

Administrative Assistant Intermediate, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Courtney Duffy

Business Administrator Intermediate

Dana Dyson

Administrative Assistant Associate, Computer and Information Science

Nicole Engel

ME Administrative Assistant Senior, Mechanical Engineering

Joe Goraj

Video Production Coordinator, CECS Online

Shelly Harris

Administrative Assistant, Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering

Michael Hicks

Student Administrative Assistant Senior, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Bradley Jones

Video Production Assistant and Monitor, CECS Online

Eric Kirk

CECS Director of Facilities and Laboratory Safety

Kimberly LaPere

Student Administrative Assistant Senior, Computer and Information Science

Jennifer Makas

Assistant Director of Academic Success Programs

Horia Marcu

Administrative Assistant Associate

Kate Markotan

Administrative Assistant, Computer and Information Science

Leigh McGrath

Director of Business Operations

Lisa Miller

Academic Records Assistant

Faith Olson

CECS Laboratory/Classroom Services Coordinator

Tobias Pace

CECS IAVS Student Project Center Technician

Shawn Simone

Assistant Director, MSEL Engineering Fabrication Center

Brittnie Smith

ECE Administrative Assistant Senior, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Monica Somand

CECS Electronics Engineering Technician

Thomas Wesley

Doctoral Program Specialist

Joey Woods

Student Administrative Assistant Sr., Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering

Office of the Dean

2180 - Heinz Prechter Engineering Complex
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128
View on Map
Phone: 313-593-5290
Fax: 313-593-9967