Industrial Advisory Board

The ECE Department continually seeks outside interactions with business, industries, and government through its Industrial Advisory Board. Our advisory board is composed of industry professionals who provide input on curriculum, potential employment for students, research opportunities for faculty, and a perspective on future challenges requiring collaboration. 

Robb Black


Paul Decker

Army Futures Command

Patrick Garrett

General Motors

Mike Godwin

OSRAM Opto Semiconductors Inc.

Jamie Hertza

ZF Global Electronics

William Hutter


Miles Johnson


Nevrus Kaja

Ford Motor Company

Tarek Lahdhiri

General Motors

Deok-Hyun Lee

LS Electric

Dr. Il-hyung (Steve) Lim

LS Electric

John Locke


Monika Minarcin


John O'Donnell

DTE Energy

Paul J. (P.J.) Renko

Ford Motor Company

Robert Sadowski


Alex Simonov

ZF Global Electronics

Rajeev Thakur

Velodyne Lidar, Inc

Electrical and Computer Engineering

2050 - Institute for Advanced Vehicle Systems Building
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128
View on Map

Office Hours

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Tuesday: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Saturday: Closed