Board of Advisors

Meet the Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors provides an added dimension to the College of Business in its ongoing efforts to maintain and develop forward looking programs of teaching, research, and service. Independent of routine operations and administrative detail, the Board is free to exercise the wisdom, talents, skills, and experience of its members in anticipating and examining new societal and business directions, community developments and needs. Because the Board has no supervisory or oversight responsibilities, its members maintain an objective and broad point of view in the pursuit of excellence in the undergraduate and masters programs of the College.

Lemuel (Lem) Amen
Chairman of Altius Manufacturing Group LLC., MS in Civil and Environmental Engineering, Northwestern University  

Lizabeth Ardisana
Owner/CEO, ASG Renaissance, MSME, UM-Dearborn

Bryan Becker
(Retired) Partner, Ernst & Young, BBA, UM-Dearborn

Nicolette Carlone
Emeritus, Public Lighting Authority, BS, UM-Dearborn

Mark Engle
(Retired) Associate, Spagnoletti and Associates, BBA, UM-Dearborn

Lou Fierens
Executive Vice President - Administrative Services, Trinity Health, MBA, UM-Flint

Preet Gill

Head of Strategy, Transformation and Performance for Electronics and ADAS at ZF Group, PhD in Technology (Engineering Management) from Eastern Michigan University 

Richard Haddrill
President, The Groop, BSA, UM-Dearborn

William Hatcher
Founder and CEO, A to Z Wineworks, MM, UM-Dearborn

Jeff Henning
Partner, Global Automotive Markets, Ernst & Young, LLP, BBA-Accounting, UM-Dearborn

Mark Houska
President, Strategic Sales Advisors, BSA, UM-Dearborn

Jeff Jewell
Chief Financial Officer, DT Midstream, MS-Finance, UM-Dearborn

Douglas Krizanic
(Retired) Senior Partner, Deloitte, BBA, UM-Dearborn

Kris Pfaehler
CEO of Sand Dollar Global Advisors LLC, BBA, UM-Dearborn

Mike Santicchia
Partner, UHY LLP; Managing Director, UHY Advisors MI, Inc., BBA, UM-Dearborn

Ben Schmidt
(Retired) Vice President & General Manager, Metaldyne - An MPG Company, BSA Finance & Economics, UM-Dearborn

Alan Schultz
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Dex Media, BBA, UM-Dearborn

Jeffrey Smith
President, Jeffrey R. Smith, LLC, BBA, UM-Dearborn

Daniel Wakeman
(Retired) President and CEO, St. Luke's Hospital, BSA, UM-Dearborn

College of Business

Fairlane Center South
19000 Hubbard Drive
Dearborn, MI 48126
View on Map
Phone: 313-593-5460