Collegiate Lectureship Award

Collegiate Lectureship Overview & Past Recipients

The Collegiate Lecturer Program is designed to recognize exceptional lecturers. The award is given to lecturers whose teaching record illustrates: (1) excellence in the classroom and the revitalization of courses and curriculum; (2) interaction with students as a mentor, advisor, or group participant; (3) professional growth as a teacher; and (4) commitment to undergraduate or graduate education.Up to two awards will be given annually. One award is reserved for a Lecturer II, the other for a Lecturer IV.

2024 Award Recipients, Jill Darling and Lise Urbaczewski

Jill Darling, Lecturer II in Composition and Rhetoric, Department of Language, Culture, and the Arts, College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters is a recipient of the 2024 Collegiate Lectureship Award.


Lise Urbaczewski, Lecturer IV in Management Information Systems, Department of Management Studies, College of Business, is a recipient of the 2024 Collegiate Lectureship Award.

Office of the Provost

1080 - Administration Building
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128
View on Map
Phone: 313-593-5030