Distinguished Academic Citizenship Award

Distinguished Academic Citizenship Award Overview & Past Recipients

The Distinguished Academic Citizenship Award honors faculty members who provide significant service contributions to UM-Dearborn, their unit, their professional discipline, or the external community. They stand as exemplars of well-rounded and dedicated academic citizenship. Awardees are faculty members who have provided extensive engagement and/or service with a substantial impact on the quality of UM-Dearborn a an educational institution and as a community of scholars, or with an augmentation and expansion of the public mission of our institution. Awardees should demonstrate a record of multiple engagement/service activities over a sustained period or a single major activity.One award is given annually.

This award replaces the Distinguished Service Award. If you are seeking information on Distinguished Service Award recipients prior to the years listed below, please contact the Office of the Provost.

2023 Award Recipient, Bruce Maxim

Bruce Maxim, professor of Engineering and professor of Computer and Information Science, College of Engineer and Computer Science, is the recipient of the 2023 Distinguished Academic Citizenship Award.

Office of the Provost

1080 - Administration Building
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128
View on Map
Phone: 313-593-5030