Distinguished Research Award

Distinguished Research Award Overview & Past Recipients

The Distinguished Research Award is given to a faculty member with recent consequential achievements in scholarship. The award emphasizes the consistency and frequency of publications and acclaimed creative works, recognizing scholarship in the domains of discovery, integration, application, and teaching and learning research. For disciplines such as engineering and science, a distinguished record of external funding may also be an important consideration. One award is given annually.

If you are seeking information on Distinguished Research Award recipients prior to the years listed below, please contact the Office of the Provost.

2023 Award Recipient, Shan Bao

Shan Bao, Associate Professor of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, College of Engineering and Computer Science, is the 2023 recipient of the Distinguished Research Award.

Office of the Provost

1080 - Administration Building
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128
View on Map
Phone: 313-593-5030