Distinguished Teaching Awards

Distinguished Teaching Awards Overview & Past Recipients

The University of Michigan-Dearborn annually bestows two Distinguished Teaching Awards to recognize and celebrate faculty for exceptional contributions to undergraduate education through innovative pedagogy and other impactful teaching practices. Recipients of the Distinguished Teaching Awards are seen as exemplars of our teacher-scholar model, who inspire the rest of the UM-Dearborn community to be committed to providing an undergraduate education of academic excellence and to preparing students for a lifetime of learning and growth. Two awards are given annually.

If you are seeking information on Distinguished Teaching Award recipients prior to the years listed below, please contact the Office of the Provost.

2023 Award Recipients, Anys Bacha and Zhi (Elena) Zhang

Anys Bacha, assistant professor of Computer and Information Science, College of Engineering and Computer Science, is a recipient of the 2023 Distinguished Teaching Award.

Zhi (Elena) Zhang, assistant professor of Biological Sciences, College of Arts, Sciences and Letters is a recipient of the 2023 Distinguished Teaching Award.

Office of the Provost

1080 - Administration Building
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128
View on Map
Phone: 313-593-5030