Our Faculty

Department of Education Faculty

Our faculty are dedicated to providing excellent instruction to students. Faculty have doctoral degrees from respected universities and are active scholars both nationally and internationally.

Brian Boggs

Assistant Professor of Policy and Educational Leadership

Erin Bronstein

Assistant Professor of Social Studies

Stein Brunvand

Associate Dean; Director, Graduate Programs; Professor, Educational Technology

Mesut Duran

Professor, Educational Technology

Susan Everett

Interim Chair-Dept. of Education; Assistant Dean of Assessment and Accreditation; Professor of Science Education

Paul Fossum

Professor, Educational Foundations

David Hill

Associate Professor, Special Education

Kirsten Dara Hill

Professor, Reading and Language Arts

Kim Killu

Professor, Applied Behavior Analysis and Special Education

Geraldine Pappas

Director of Field Placement, LEO Lecturer IV, Reading

Kyongson Park

Assistant Professor, ESL Education

LaShorage Shaffer

Associate Professor, Early Childhood

Julie Taylor

Professor of History Education and Intercultural Education

Angela Capuano

LEO Lecturer I, Applied Behavior Analysis

Justin Ellsworth

LEO Lecturer II, Educational Technology

Rashid Faisal

LEO Lecturer Intermittent, Education Leadership and Intercultural Education

LaTisha Young

LEO Lecturer II, Special Education

College of Education, Health, and Human Services

2150 (2nd Floor) - Social Sciences Building
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128
View on Map