Faculty & Staff

Meet and get in touch with the faculty and staff of Social Sciences Department.


Social Sciences Teaching Faculty

Georgina Hickey

Chair, Department of Social Sciences; Professor of History

Joshua Akers

Associate Professor of Geography and Urban & Regional Studies

Warren Anderson

Associate Professor of Economics

Hani Bawardi

Associate Professor of History

Suzanne Bergeron

Helen M. Graves Collegiate Professor of Women's Studies and Social Sciences

Julio Borquez

Associate Professor of Political Science

Hans Czap

Associate Professor of Economics

Natalia V. Czap

Professor of Economics

Keith Dye

Associate Professor of History and African and African American Studies

Sheryl Edwards

Lecturer IV in Political Science; Director, Ottawa Internship Program

Faith Fowler

Intermittent Lecturer

Sally Howell

Associate Professor of History

Antonios Koumpias

Assistant Professor of Economics

Nancy Kursman

LEO Lecturer IV in Political Science; Director, Politics, Policy and Law Internship; Director, Economics Internship; Director, Urban & Regional Studies Internship

Emily Luxon

Associate Professor of Political Science

Ilir Miteza

Professor of Economics

Anna Muller

Associate Professor of History; The Frank and Mary Padzieski Endowed Professor in Polish/Polish American/Eastern European Studies; Director, Women in Learning & Leadership

Bruce Pietrykowski

Professor of Economics

Kristin Poling

Associate Professor of History

Vadym Pyrozhenko

Associate Professor of Public Administration; Director, Master of Public Administration and Policy

Michael Rosano

Associate Professor of Political Science

Lara Rusch

Associate Professor of Political Science; Director, Urban and Regional Studies Program; Director, Community Change Studies

Ara Sanjian

Associate Professor of History; Director of Armenian Research Center

David Sobiechowski

Lecturer II in Economics

Mitchel Sollenberger

Professor of Political Science; Associate Provost for Undergraduate Programs and Integrative Learning

Rusi Sun

Associate Professor of Political Science

Dale Thomson

Professor of Political Science

Carla Vecchiola

Lecturer IV in History; Director, Hub for Teaching & Learning Resources

Claudia Walters

Collegiate Lecturer, Assistant Research Scientist, and Lecturer IV in Geography; Director, Environmental Interpretive Center

Frank Wayman

Professor of Political Science

Jamie Wraight

Director, The Voice/Vision Archive; Lecturer IV in History

Department of Social Sciences

2140 - Social Sciences Building
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128
View on Map
Phone: 313-593-5096
Fax: 313-593-5645