Faculty & Staff

Meet and get in touch with the faculty and staff of Natural Sciences Department.


Natural Sciences Full-Time Faculty

Sven Morgan

Professor of Geology; Chair, Department of Natural Sciences

John Abramyan

Associate Professor of Biology

Christopher Alteri

Assistant Professor of Biology and Microbiology

Krisanu Bandyopadhyay

Professor of Chemistry; Chair, Chemistry Discipline

Judith Bazzi

Lecturer IV and Laboratory Coordinator of Chemistry

Marilee Benore

Professor of Biology and Biochemistry; Chair, Behavioral and Biological Sciences Program

Melissa Bowlin

Associate Professor of Biology

Will Clarkson

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Christos Constantinides

Assistant Professor of Organic Chemistry

Anne Danielson-Francois

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences; Chair, Biological Sciences Discipline

Craig Donahue

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Jie Fan

Assistant Professor of Biology

Patricia Hartshorn

Lecturer IV in Biological Sciences; Integrated Science Program Advisor

Matthew Heinicke

Associate Professor of Biology

Raji S. Janakiraman

Lecturer III in Biology; Biology Lab Coordinator

Ulrich Kamp

Professor of Earth and Environment; Environmental Internship Advisor

Xiaohua (Shannon) Li

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Nicholas Licata

Associate Professor of Physics; Chair, Physics Discipline

Simona Marincean

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Kent S. Murray

Retired; Professor of Geology

Jacob Napieralski

Professor of Geology; Director, Master of Science in Environmental Science Program (MSES)

Judy M. Nesmith

Lecturer IV in Biology, Biology Program Advisor, and Biology Lab Coordinator

Peter Oelkers

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences and Biochemistry

Sheila R. Smith

Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Ogie Stewart

Lecturer IV in Chemistry

David Susko

Associate Professor of Biology; Chair, Earth and Environment Discipline

John Thomas

Professor of Biological Sciences

Sonia M. Tiquia-Arashiro

Professor of Biology and Microbiology

Suvranta Tripathy

Assistant Professor of Physics

Jin Wang

Associate Professor of Physics

Besa Xhabija

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry

Zhi “Elena” Zhang

Assistant Professor of Neurobiology

Department of Natural Sciences

114 - Science Faculty Center
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128
View on Map
Phone: 313-593-5277
Fax: 313-593-4937